Boundaries

Your words are like a picket fence of

Evenly spaced posts knocked into my ground.

Whitewashed, rigid, sharp at the tip.

All they give me is a false sense of security.

11 Responses to “Boundaries”

  1. Khadija Says:

    And your words are home now.
    Welcome.

  2. testcardf Says:

    I think that they’re relieved to have found a humble abode 🙂

  3. Nooj Says:

    i feel like a texan who has unearthed a sprout of oil. More liquid gold in this rig baby 😛 Will link u when I put up my blogroll so look out for a barrage of fans 🙂

  4. KiLLa Says:

    Roonjehaan provided an open invite on her blog to welcome you..
    So WELCOME !!

    To what, i dunno..

    You write poems… Chances are i wont come back here..

    However, just cos u have a cool lurvly on the eyes blue on your template.. I will get more ppl to welcome you..

    You know.. Like a kick-off meeting..

    So go check it out.. Your “KiLLa” welcome —> http://killa.co.za/blog/

  5. Zakia Says:

    Copying and pasting here. “WELCOME, KiLLa sent me”

  6. Mercia Says:

    Came from Killa

  7. Hasina Suliman Says:

    Recent conversation about relationships, dating and marriage concluded with married friend saying….

    “In other words, i have the house with a picket fence,
    and You have an open field”

    And sometimes even the most free yearn for the boundary of a picket fence. Nice piece

    Happy Blogging, i look forward to reading more of you

  8. Antonio Says:

    Welcome. Nooj sent me.

  9. test card f Says:

    Nooj and Killa: you make me feel like an over-exposed photograph *beam* can you see the bright whites??

    Thanks to all for visiting.

  10. mash Says:

    how now brown cow.

    hello.

  11. test card f Says:

    how aMOOsing…you have come to practice your vowels. Repeat after me: “the rain in spain falls mainly on the plains” 🙂

Leave a comment